Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply. To register, click here. Registration is FREE!
T O P I C R E V I E W
Posted - 08 January 2016 : 18:46:38 So it seems that using the version option is great to keep old backups.... but I wonder if I were to do a mirror of a folder, which now has cleared files, will Copiaris simply delete them as well to maintain a mirror, or will it save versions and then delete?
So if I have a Folder A with files "1", "2" and "3".... I mirror the files to Folder B which then also has the three files. If I delete file "2" and do a mirror, do I have only files "1" and "3" or "1", "2-date-CS" and "3"?
1 L A T E S T R E P L I E S (Newest First)
Posted - 11 January 2016 : 10:37:42 Currently, in mirror mode, if you delete file from source then it will be deleted from destination as well without storing destination file as last version. Seems something that can be improved.